GROUNDWORK.
Menu

Business ownership connections

Odyssey Investment Partners

4 active businesses connect to Odyssey Investment Partners in this directory. Some links describe franchises or minority investments, so a connection doesn’t always mean control.

Connected businesses
4
Current direct links
1
Past or unconfirmed links
1

How the businesses connect

Portfolio company of
1 connection
Minority investment from
1 connection
Type of business
Investment firm
Registered in / legal form
US
Other names
None listed
Business ID
N014

Former lead sponsor; Blackstone announcement identifies Odyssey and management as continuing minority investors. Their individual retained percentages are not disclosed.

0 acquisitions or changes listed for this business in the downloadable data.

Direct connections

2 direct connections

Champions Group Holdings portfolio company of Odyssey Investment Partners

Past connection · former lead sponsor; minority rollover recorded separately

Lead sponsor role ended in February 2026 according to the investor realization report; exact close day is unknown. Odyssey’s retained minority interest is separate from former control.

From unknown · Until 2026-02 · Checked 2026-10-23 · Link R016 S023 S024 US-S015

Champions Group Holdings minority investment from Odyssey Investment Partners

Current connection · retained minority; Odyssey’s individual percentage not disclosed

The buyer announcement identifies Odyssey and management as retaining minority stakes; the subsequent fund report confirms closing and a collective 30% retained by existing shareholders. Do not allocate the 30% solely to Odyssey.

From 2026-02 · End date not given · Checked 2026-10-23 · Link US-R013 S024 US-S015

Connected businesses

Each business below links to this owner or group. Franchise, minority investment, and past connections are labeled.

4 connected businesses
02

CA / electrical

Powell Electric

Champions Group Holdings

Current minority-investment connection

Sources confirm the link
Business page

Sources

3 public sources
S023Champions Group Acquires Service Wizard of AustinChampions Group Holdings · Acquisition announcement

Read the original source

Published
2022-11-22
Checked
2026-10-26
Source quality
Grade A · From a company, buyer, seller, or filing
Publisher group
champions
Source type
transaction announcement

Service Wizard acquisition

S024Blackstone Announces Agreement to Acquire Champions GroupBlackstone · Acquisition announcement

Read the original source

Published
2026-02-17
Checked
2026-07-26
Source quality
Grade A · From a company, buyer, seller, or filing
Publisher group
blackstone
Source type
pending transaction announcement

Agreement to acquire Champions; expected close in first half of 2026

US-S015HarbourVest Private Investments Fund — March 2026 ReportHarbourVest · Filing or legal document

Read the original source

Published
Date not given
Checked
2026-10-23
Source quality
Grade A · From a company, buyer, seller, or filing
Publisher group
harbourvest
Source type
investor fund report

Completed Champions Group sale from Odyssey to Blackstone BXPE; February 2026 realization; existing shareholders collectively retained 30%.

Report period is March 31, 2026; a distinct publication date is not established. Printed pages 3 and 5 (PDF pages 3 and 5). Exact closing day and allocation of the collective retained stake are not disclosed.

Compare up to 3 businesses

Different names. Same owner?