GROUNDWORK.
Menu

Business ownership connections

Champions Group Holdings

4 active businesses connect to Champions Group Holdings in this directory. Some links describe franchises or minority investments, so a connection doesn’t always mean control.

Connected businesses
4
Current direct links
6
Past or unconfirmed links
1

How the businesses connect

Operated by
1 connection
Portfolio company of
1 connection
Acquired by
4 connections
Minority investment from
1 connection
Type of business
Group of service businesses
Registered in / legal form
Not confirmed
Other names
None listed
Business ID
N013

Blackstone BXPE acquisition is reported completed in the HarbourVest March 2026 fund report.

1 acquisition or change listed for this business in the downloadable data.

Direct connections

7 direct connections

Champions Group Holdings portfolio company of Odyssey Investment Partners

Past connection · former lead sponsor; minority rollover recorded separately

Lead sponsor role ended in February 2026 according to the investor realization report; exact close day is unknown. Odyssey’s retained minority interest is separate from former control.

From unknown · Until 2026-02 · Checked 2026-10-23 · Link R016 S023 S024 US-S015

Champions Group Holdings acquired by Blackstone

Current connection · control acquisition through BXPE funds; existing shareholders collectively retain 30%

The investor fund report confirms completion in February 2026 without an exact closing day. The control start is month precision; the separate transaction preserves the February 17 announcement date.

From 2026-02 · End date not given · Checked 2026-10-23 · Link R017 S024 US-S015

Powell Electric acquired by Champions Group Holdings

Current connection · acquisition; equity percentage not disclosed

Date is the public announcement date, not an independently established legal close date.

From 2026-08-07 · End date not given · Checked 2026-10-22 · Link US-R002 US-S002

Lex Cooling, Heating, Plumbing & Electrical acquired by Champions Group Holdings

Current connection · acquisition; equity percentage not disclosed

The start date is the date on the press release, not a legal closing date. The company blog is posted January 21, while the embedded release is dated January 15. The transaction uses the embedded announcement date.

From 2026-01-15 · End date not given · Checked 2026-10-23 · Link US-R005 US-S005 US-S014

Bee’s Plumbing and Heating acquired by Champions Group Holdings

Current connection · acquisition; equity percentage not disclosed

The start date is the date on the press release, not a legal closing date. The dated release reports an acquisition; a separate legal close date is not stated.

From 2025-06-18 · End date not given · Checked 2026-10-23 · Link US-R006 US-S006 US-S014

Champions Group Holdings minority investment from Odyssey Investment Partners

Current connection · retained minority; Odyssey’s individual percentage not disclosed

The buyer announcement identifies Odyssey and management as retaining minority stakes; the subsequent fund report confirms closing and a collective 30% retained by existing shareholders. Do not allocate the 30% solely to Odyssey.

From 2026-02 · End date not given · Checked 2026-10-23 · Link US-R013 S024 US-S015

Connected businesses

Each business below links to this owner or group. Franchise, minority investment, and past connections are labeled.

4 connected businesses
02

CA / electrical

Powell Electric

Champions Group Holdings

Current ownership or business-name connection

Sources confirm the link
Business page

Sources

8 public sources
S023Champions Group Acquires Service Wizard of AustinChampions Group Holdings · Acquisition announcement

Read the original source

Published
2022-11-22
Checked
2026-10-26
Source quality
Grade A · From a company, buyer, seller, or filing
Publisher group
champions
Source type
transaction announcement

Service Wizard acquisition

S024Blackstone Announces Agreement to Acquire Champions GroupBlackstone · Acquisition announcement

Read the original source

Published
2026-02-17
Checked
2026-07-26
Source quality
Grade A · From a company, buyer, seller, or filing
Publisher group
blackstone
Source type
pending transaction announcement

Agreement to acquire Champions; expected close in first half of 2026

US-S015HarbourVest Private Investments Fund — March 2026 ReportHarbourVest · Filing or legal document

Read the original source

Published
Date not given
Checked
2026-10-23
Source quality
Grade A · From a company, buyer, seller, or filing
Publisher group
harbourvest
Source type
investor fund report

Completed Champions Group sale from Odyssey to Blackstone BXPE; February 2026 realization; existing shareholders collectively retained 30%.

Report period is March 31, 2026; a distinct publication date is not established. Printed pages 3 and 5 (PDF pages 3 and 5). Exact closing day and allocation of the collective retained stake are not disclosed.

S025Service Wizard AustinService Wizard Heating & Air Conditioning · Company website

Read the original source

Published
Date not given
Checked
2026-07-26
Source quality
Grade A · From a company, buyer, seller, or filing
Publisher group
service_wizard
Source type
current local service page

Current Austin/Hutto operation

US-S002Champions Group Expands Southern California Footprint with Acquisition of Powell ElectricChampions Group Holdings · Acquisition announcement

Read the original source

Published
2026-08-07
Checked
2026-10-22
Source quality
Grade A · From a company, buyer, seller, or filing
Publisher group
champions
Source type
transaction announcement

Acquisition of Powell Electric; brand keeping its name; Southern California operations

Reviewed the announcement text on October 22. The announcement says following the acquisition; a separate close date and ownership percentage are not given.

US-S005Champions Group Expands Texas Footprint with Acquisition of Lex Cooling, Heating, Plumbing & ElectricalChampions Group Holdings · Acquisition announcement

Read the original source

Published
2026-01-21
Checked
2026-10-23
Source quality
Grade A · From a company, buyer, seller, or filing
Publisher group
champions
Source type
transaction announcement

Acquisition of Lex Cooling, Heating, Plumbing & Electrical by Champions Group Holdings; reported local services and market.

The company blog is posted January 21, while the embedded release is dated January 15. The transaction uses the embedded announcement date.

US-S014Champions Group Holdings — Our FamilyChampions Group Holdings · Owner or business-group website

Read the original source

Published
Date not given
Checked
2026-10-23
Source quality
Grade A · From a company, buyer, seller, or filing
Publisher group
champions
Source type
current corporate directory

Current listing of Lex in Richardson, Texas and Bees Plumbing and Heating in Seattle, Washington.

Undated live portfolio directory observed October 23, 2026. Does not establish sponsor transfer closing or individual operating-company equity percentages.

US-S006Champions Group Expands Footprint with Acquisition of Bee’s Plumbing of SeattleChampions Group Holdings · Acquisition announcement

Read the original source

Published
2025-06-18
Checked
2026-10-23
Source quality
Grade A · From a company, buyer, seller, or filing
Publisher group
champions
Source type
transaction announcement

Acquisition of Bee’s Plumbing and Heating by Champions Group Holdings; reported local services and market.

The dated release reports an acquisition; a separate legal close date is not stated.

Compare up to 3 businesses

Different names. Same owner?