All businessesSeattle metropolitan area, Washington · Active business
Who owns this business? · plumbing
Bee’s Plumbing and Heating
Owner or operating group
Champions Group Holdings
Blackstone-managed BXPE funds; Odyssey and management retain minority investment
Backed by an investment firmSources confirm the link
What the sources say
The sources below support these connections as of the dates shown. Exact ownership percentages are often private.
Owner or investor named in sources
Blackstone-managed BXPE funds; Odyssey and management retain minority investment
How much they own
Platform acquisition documented; sponsor transfer completed. Individual operating-company equity percentage is not disclosed.
Business details checked
2026-10-23
Oldest ownership check
2026-10-23
Founded in 2017 by Melissa and Ben Bandel. The announcement says Bee’s retains its brand identity following acquisition. The category is limited to plumbing documented by the acquisition text. The dated release reports an acquisition; a separate legal close date is not stated. Current affiliation was checked in the platform directory. October 23 correction: HarbourVest’s first-party fund report confirms the sponsor sale completed. The separate operating-brand evidence dates are unchanged.
Business ID: US006. Ownership sources: US-S006US-S014S024US-S015. Ownership can change after the date checked.
Who owns whom
Owner or business nameOperating group or investmentFranchise, minority stake, or owner claimUnconfirmed or past
Current connection · acquisition; equity percentage not disclosed · Observed 2026-10-23 US-S006US-S014
The start date is the date on the press release, not a legal closing date. The dated release reports an acquisition; a separate legal close date is not stated.
Current connection · control acquisition through BXPE funds; existing shareholders collectively retain 30% · Observed 2026-10-23 S024US-S015
The investor fund report confirms completion in February 2026 without an exact closing day. The control start is month precision; the separate transaction preserves the February 17 announcement date.
Current connection · retained minority; Odyssey’s individual percentage not disclosed · Observed 2026-10-23 S024US-S015
The buyer announcement identifies Odyssey and management as retaining minority stakes; the subsequent fund report confirms closing and a collective 30% retained by existing shareholders. Do not allocate the 30% solely to Odyssey.
Past connection · former lead sponsor; minority rollover recorded separately
Lead sponsor role ended in February 2026 according to the investor realization report; exact close day is unknown. Odyssey’s retained minority interest is separate from former control.
From unknown · Until 2026-02 · Checked 2026-10-23 · Link R016 S023S024US-S015
Current connection · control acquisition through BXPE funds; existing shareholders collectively retain 30%
The investor fund report confirms completion in February 2026 without an exact closing day. The control start is month precision; the separate transaction preserves the February 17 announcement date.
From 2026-02 · End date not given · Checked 2026-10-23 · Link R017 S024US-S015
Current connection · acquisition; equity percentage not disclosed
The start date is the date on the press release, not a legal closing date. The dated release reports an acquisition; a separate legal close date is not stated.
From 2025-06-18 · End date not given · Checked 2026-10-23 · Link US-R006 US-S006US-S014
Current connection · retained minority; Odyssey’s individual percentage not disclosed
The buyer announcement identifies Odyssey and management as retaining minority stakes; the subsequent fund report confirms closing and a collective 30% retained by existing shareholders. Do not allocate the 30% solely to Odyssey.
From 2026-02 · End date not given · Checked 2026-10-23 · Link US-R013 S024US-S015
Acquisitions and changes
A deal’s announcement and closing can happen on different dates. A sale of a franchise system can leave the local franchise owner unchanged.
2026-02-17
Announced · control acquisition · Status at snapshot: Deal closed
Champions Group Holdings
Buyer: Blackstone
Blackstone-managed BXPE funds become controlling sponsor; Odyssey and management retain minority interests.
Announced
2026-02-17
Deal closed
February 2026 (exact day not given)
Stake bought
control; 30% collectively retained by existing shareholders
Completed in February 2026 according to the March-period investor report. Exact closing day is unknown, so close_date remains blank. The original February 17 announcement date is preserved; retained percentages by individual shareholder are unknown. S024US-S015
2025-06-18
Announced · acquisition · Status at snapshot: Deal closed
Bee’s Plumbing and Heating
Buyer: Champions Group Holdings
The acquired brand is currently listed in Champions Group Holdings’s corporate directory.
Announced
2025-06-18
Deal closed
Closing date not given
Stake bought
not disclosed
The dated release reports an acquisition; a separate legal close date is not stated. Consideration, exact operating-company equity percentage and separate close date are not established. US-S006US-S014
What we don’t know
medium priority · Question US-U001
What equity percentages, transaction consideration and separate legal closing dates apply to the reported platform acquisitions?
Affiliation and reported acquisitions are documented; undisclosed percentages, consideration and legal close dates remain unknown.
What would answer this: Transaction documents, corporate filings, or explicit first-party closing and retained-interest disclosures. · Checked 2026-10-23
medium priority · Question US-U003
What was the exact legal close date and how was the collective 30% retained stake divided among existing shareholders?
Completed sponsor transfer documented; February 2026 precision only, with individual retained interests unknown.
What would answer this: Closing documentation or explicit shareholder-level disclosures. · Checked 2026-10-23
Grade A · From a company, buyer, seller, or filing
Publisher group
champions
Source type
current corporate directory
Current listing of Lex in Richardson, Texas and Bees Plumbing and Heating in Seattle, Washington.
Undated live portfolio directory observed October 23, 2026. Does not establish sponsor transfer closing or individual operating-company equity percentages.
S024Blackstone Announces Agreement to Acquire Champions GroupBlackstone · Acquisition announcement+
Grade A · From a company, buyer, seller, or filing
Publisher group
harbourvest
Source type
investor fund report
Completed Champions Group sale from Odyssey to Blackstone BXPE; February 2026 realization; existing shareholders collectively retained 30%.
Report period is March 31, 2026; a distinct publication date is not established. Printed pages 3 and 5 (PDF pages 3 and 5). Exact closing day and allocation of the collective retained stake are not disclosed.
S023Champions Group Acquires Service Wizard of AustinChampions Group Holdings · Acquisition announcement+